Pitch Black

28 Sep

This weekend, I went to the La Brea Tar Pits and the Page Museum.

Hancock Park is the home of the LACMA and the La Brea Tar Pits which provides an interesting juxtaposition between the historical and the contemporary. At the museum, I got to check out the fossils that were fished out of the pits. It’s quite amazing to see the size and scope of these prehistoric animals.

After a tour around the Page Museum, S. and I wandered about the park. The LACMA sculpture garden caught me by surprise, but I loved its simplicity.

As for my outfit, it’s a small departure from what I usually wear.

My mom bought this top for herself, but later she thought it looked better on me. I wasn’t a fan of it at first, but it grew on me. I tend to stay away from all-black outfits because I think they’re depressing, but not this one!

Outfit Details: Esprit top – XS, Banana Republic Martin shorts -00P, Free People watch pendant, Forever 21 handbag, Muzina sandals

2 Responses to “Pitch Black”

  1. Jess September 28, 2010 at 1:37 PM #

    Love this babydoll top! Looks floaty and feminine 🙂

  2. PetiteXXS September 28, 2010 at 8:05 PM #

    What a cute picture! I never wear entirely black outfits either, but it can look so chic and is the perfect backdrop for bold/colorful accessories.

Leave a comment