The Wonders of Lanvin

21 Sep

One of my favorite Pre-Fall 2010 collections is Lanvin.

The clothes, the styling, the photography…it looks so luxurious and effortless. It captures most of the fall trends and expresses them in such great ways.

Though I do look to designers for inspiration, I don’t translate their looks literally because it’s quite difficult to pull these off in real life. But taking a few cues and adding them to my own style gives a nod to the greats without ripping them off.

It might be a silhouette, a color palette, or a mix of accessories that grabs my attention. Then, I take these ideas back to my closet to see what outfits I can create.

Here are a couple of my faves and I hope it’ll inspire you too!

All photos from Style.com

5 Responses to “The Wonders of Lanvin”

  1. Banhannas September 21, 2010 at 8:28 AM #

    TWO words : LAVIN and H&M

    I can’t wait for this fall. Lavin at affordable prices I can’t contain myself!!!

  2. Kerry September 21, 2010 at 1:10 PM #

    I think that as high end designers go, Lanvin definitely has the most wearable collection – these looks could easily be recreated into a RTW variation that looks elegant as well as fashion forward. Oh my, I have been watching way too much Project Runway.

    I love these looks and I think some of them translate well to a petite frame.

    • Stylepint September 22, 2010 at 8:43 AM #

      I definitely picked more wearable looks since that’s kind of what I like since it’s more realistic and I’d actually want to wear something similar. Btw, Project Runway is amazing and I’ve noticed that I’ve caught some of their lingo and ideas too. =)

  3. Jen September 21, 2010 at 7:05 PM #

    I love it too! Oh Alber. The luxurious colours and pops of red are sooo gorgeous 🙂

    Can’t wait for Lanvin x H&M!

  4. Stylepint September 22, 2010 at 8:41 AM #

    @ Banhannas and @Jen: I can’t wait for the Lanvin and H&M Collection too. It sounds like it’s going to be amazing! =)

Leave a Reply

