Peplum Blazer Revisited

15 Sep

The Urban Outfitters peplum jacket has gotten a lot of press lately from the petite blogging community lately.

Check out their posts: Alterations Needed, ChloeConspiracy, Extra Petite, From Head To Toe , Petite Little Girl , PetiteXXS, Vicky’s Daily Fashion Blog.

Everyone styled the blazer to match their personalities and I enjoyed looking at all the different outfits.

Whenever I come across a clothing item, I try to think of three outfits before purchasing it to make it worth my money. Aside from the casual look, I wanted to glam it up for the office.

Taking some cues from the latest Fall’s trends, I created a look that’s fun but work-appropriate. Recalling the 50’s full skirt look, I pulled out this ochre colored skirt from J.Crew. The peplum blazer and skirt exaggerates the “smallness” of the waist creating a nice hourglass shape. In the photos, I love the side silhouette best!

This is my second outfit with this blazer.

Outfit Details: Urban Outfitters knit peplum jacket – XS, Topshop lace peplum tunic – 0P, J.Crew skirt – 00, Urban Outfitters belt, Express  braided headband, random amber necklace, Aldo pumps
11 Responses to “Peplum Blazer Revisited”

  1. Alterations Needed September 15, 2010 at 8:53 PM #

    So cute! I must try to replicate this look. The look from the side is my favorite too. =)

  2. Michelle September 15, 2010 at 9:46 PM #

    That is genius to think of the item as part of three outfits before purchasing! Thanks for the idea!

    Great pairing!

    • Stylepint September 16, 2010 at 10:15 AM #

      Thanks, I think of 3 outfits to help limit the size of my closet and I hate having the problem of buying an item and having no idea what to wear with it.

  3. PetiteXXS September 15, 2010 at 11:44 PM #

    I love the hourglass silhouette on you! And I really need to do what you do about thinking of at least 3 outfits before buying something too… that’s a great idea.

  4. Jen September 16, 2010 at 12:14 AM #

    You’re adorable, and I love your quirky, vintage inspired style! Peplum blazers are the best– so ladylike with an added pop of interest 🙂

    Jen

  5. Curls and Pearls September 16, 2010 at 6:39 AM #

    OMG sooo cute! What a great way to wear the blazer!

  6. Hanna September 16, 2010 at 8:14 AM #

    Very creative, I don’t remember any of the bloggers wearing a skirt and a cute full one at that!

  7. Em September 16, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

    adorable outfit! the uneven hem on the blazer is very fetching.

    i too live by the 3-outfit rule – i often mull over items in stores for minutes on end before deciding whether to buy. it pays off though! fewer “bad” purchases and more mileage from my clothes!

  8. le mode du jour September 16, 2010 at 11:36 PM #

    hi dear! way to do that peplum blazer justice. it looks super cute with that skirt and i love the little peek of lace from your camisole. you look so cute! and i love how you have your hair back with that headband too. pretty and chic, i love it!

  9. Della @ Della Grace's Life September 17, 2010 at 7:23 AM #

    Ooh, love it! Makes a beautiful silhouette. That skirt is the most perfect color for fall.

  10. SewPetiteGal September 17, 2010 at 4:15 PM #

    The blazer plus skirt looks stunning! That combination looks great on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

