Lounging Around

9 Sep

This week seems to fly by faster, but that’s probably due to the holiday.

Whenever I go home, it’s like I get transplanted to place where time moves slower. Things feel simpler and there are less worries. Perhaps it’s the fresher air, the diminished traffic, or the Bay Area fog that relaxes me. I always thought of myself as a city girl…I like the urban landscape and the fast pace of it all. But when I’m home, I’m just a suburbanite that enjoys the quiet stillness of the night.

I lounge. I don’t like getting dressed up to go out because the best part is the getting ready part. The clubs, the bars, and the most of the nightlife scene is just too glitzy for me. Instead, I’d rather watch old movies with a couple of friends or have kickbacks that don’t require a dress code.

Since most of my friends are guys, I get sucked into whatever they do…except I don’t play video games very well.

Outfit Details: Forever 21 tee – M, Lucy capris – XXS

5 Responses to “Lounging Around”

  1. Lynda September 9, 2010 at 8:05 AM #

    looks so comfortable! i wish i could lounge around this instant rather than be at work… 😉

  2. Curls and Pearls September 9, 2010 at 8:22 AM #

    I’m totally the same way!!! I moved closer to the city a year ago and while I’m enjoying the restaurants and how the downtown core is so close by I miss the peacefulness of the burbs! I’ve never enjoyed clubbing or staying out late – but I LOVE getting dressed up! So sad getting all done up with no place to go LOL!

  3. really petite September 9, 2010 at 3:34 PM #

    I am a home body too! Love having movie night with hubby and just relaxing at home 🙂

  4. Elle September 9, 2010 at 7:18 PM #

    I am not much of a high rolling party type…kind of makes me wonder why I hoard party dresses like I have any use for them. I love just lounging in whatever is lying around. You look so comfortable!

  5. MizzJ September 12, 2010 at 3:29 PM #

    Hehe I agree, the best part of going out is getting ready, particularly with your girlfriends, blasting on some hot tunes.

Leave a Reply

