My New Blazer and No More Shopping

19 Aug

I mentioned on Monday that I got a blazer from Zara. I wasn’t planning on buying it, but it fit pretty well and I love how it looks.

The fit is actually pretty good. The sleeve length hits right at my wrist and the blazer sits higher on my hips than the ones I own. So all in all, a good purchase.

I’ve been trying to experiment a bit more mixing prints and patterns. The latest endeavor involves stripes, lace, and faux-cheetah print…I’m not sure if it works, but I like it.

Outfit Details: Zara blazer – XS, Urban Outfitters striped cami – XS, American Apparel lace bodysuit – XS, Ann Taylor Loft skirt- 00P, random amber necklace, Aldo pumps

For the rest of the month, I will not be getting anything new. It sounds simple enough, but I’ve gotten into the habit of buying at least one thing a week. That’s not a good habit to start having, so I need to break it before it truly becomes an issue. I need some time to get acquainted with my new items and assimilate them into my closet so I can make pretty outfits out of them.

Additionally, I need to stay away from shopping malls and online shopping sites because it makes me want to spend more money! Oh those tricky tricky advertisements and email coupons!

Boo.

9 Responses to “My New Blazer and No More Shopping”

  1. Vicky August 19, 2010 at 7:14 AM #

    Hey thanks for stopping by my blog. You got the same skirt with a different print. I like this one too! I would never think of paring this skirt with blue striped top, but I think it works very well on you. The blazer is a very versatile color and it will work with a lot of your outfit. Good effort on staying somber from shopping. Good luck! 🙂

  2. good girl gone blog August 19, 2010 at 9:35 AM #

    Love the skirt!

  3. Jen August 19, 2010 at 9:56 AM #

    Beautiful blazer!!! The gold toned necklace goes so well with it.

    Have you posted about the lace bodysuit before? I recently discovered them and I am trying to figure out how else I can wear them! 🙂

  4. PetiteXXS August 19, 2010 at 5:39 PM #

    You have such a way with mix and matching items! Good luck with the shopping ban! I’m consciously trying to cut back on spending too but I don’t want to ban myself because I think that’s just setting myself up for failure 😛

    • Stylepint August 19, 2010 at 8:24 PM #

      Thanks. The shopping ban is technically only for two weeks, but I gotta start somewhere if I want to get better at reining in my shopping habits! =)

  5. ANNIE August 19, 2010 at 11:12 PM #

    you look lovely and sophisticated!

    lol i’m trying to stay away from shopping malls too =P

  6. Della @ Della Grace's Life August 21, 2010 at 1:25 PM #

    I’ve on a shopping block for the month of September…like you, I keep buying new items each week. I really don’t need anything else! Time for a break!

  7. Angeline August 25, 2010 at 9:33 PM #

    I love the way you mixed prints while staying really professional looking.

Leave a Reply

