LIFE: Spend a Day with Me

15 Aug

I had a pretty event-filled weekend.

Food + Shopping + Movie = Fun.

I picked up a birthday gift from Sephora and a faux suede blazer from Zara in XS. S. saw two “celebrities”, but I didn’t recognize them at all…apparently, both were supporting supporting actors…so they don’t have big roles. I rarely see celebs, but that’s because I don’t recognize a lot of them unless they’re really famous.

Anyways, here’s a small glimpse of Saturday.

Money Spent: $121.19

  • Food: $20
  • Clothing: $87.69
  • Makeup: Free
  • Movie: $13.50

After this weekend, I’m not going to buy any more clothes for the rest of the month. I’ve been spending way too much lately and I need to tone it down.

I wanted everything at Zara but I narrowed it down to two items…a ruffled suede obi belt or the suede blazer…I chose the blazer because it fit so well.

Darn you new fall arrivals!

6 Responses to “LIFE: Spend a Day with Me”

  1. PetiteXXS August 15, 2010 at 10:05 PM #

    I take it I should wish you a happy birthday? 🙂 Which celebrities did you see? And are we going to get to see the Zara blazer that you got? 🙂

    • Stylepint August 16, 2010 at 1:20 PM #

      LOL…my birthday is actually on Thursday, but I just wanted to pick up the gift early. I’ll put up photos of the blazer later in the week and I don’t remember the names of the celebs…sorry!

    • Stylepint August 16, 2010 at 1:20 PM #

      LOL…my birthday is actually on Thursday, but I just wanted to pick up the gift early. I’ll put up photos of the blazer later in the week and I don’t remember the names of the celebs…sorry!

  2. Liz August 15, 2010 at 11:27 PM #

    Happy belated? birthday! sounds like a fun day 🙂

    • Curls and Pearls August 16, 2010 at 5:30 AM #

      Yes, was it your birthday you were celebrating? Loved that movie too – a lot had to do with Toronto actually being portrayed as Toronto LOL.

      Really love that blazer, I’m sure it looked fabulous on you.

      • Stylepint August 16, 2010 at 1:23 PM #

        It was just another weekend, but I didn’t have to run errands! I agree, Toronto as itself is better than seeing Toronto as a pretend American city. =P

Leave a Reply

