Just the Way You Are

13 Aug

I wanted to do videos for a while, but I never quite got around to it. And even after I filmed it and put it together, I was still unsure whether I should post it because it’s kind of cheesy. But the more you practice, the better you get right?

FYI, I’m a video noob so I let the software make everything for me with the “Magic Movie Maker.”

Let me know your thoughts and if I should keep going this route or stick to photos. =)

Outfit Details: Madewell vest – XS, Zara Breton tunic – XS, DIY skirt, Martin+Osa necklace, GAP obi belt – S,  Forever 21/H&M bangles, DIY sweater clip, Charles David Awaken wedges

Happy Friday! =)

6 Responses to “Just the Way You Are”

  1. Hanna August 13, 2010 at 1:29 PM #

    I actually enjoyed the short clip! The swing of the skirt is really hard to portray in a picture. This route is new and unique, I don’t think any of the bloggers have done this before!

  2. sparrow August 13, 2010 at 4:27 PM #

    Aw that clip is really cute! You look great and I loved the quirky music. It reminds me of that gorgeous french-inspired J.Crew videa they had with the girl in the breton stripe tee faffing around with shoes and purses.

    I love it and would definitely like to see more. I love looking at your photos too though, so be sure to keep a good mix in there!

  3. Della @ Della Grace's Life August 13, 2010 at 5:24 PM #

    I think it’s cool! You should definitely keep throwing these in every few posts. 🙂

  4. MizzJ August 13, 2010 at 11:46 PM #

    Hehe it’s cute!

  5. PetiteXXS August 14, 2010 at 12:29 AM #

    Very cute! Short and sweet 🙂

  6. pie August 16, 2010 at 9:28 AM #

    cool! i’m inspired! =D

Leave a Reply

