The Usual Suspects

7 Aug

So I have a few moments before heading out to Arizona and I needed to run a few errands. Instead of moving around in a t-shirt and shorts, I decided to dress up a bit. Since I’ve been reaching towards the same color combos lately, specifically pink, white, and gray…why not make a different outfit that I haven’t worn before?

I was too lazy to get my belt hole punched so it’d be the right size, so I just slipped it around the buckle and it stayed in place pretty well. It’s just a temporary solution until I get the hole punched.

Outfit Detail: Martin+ Osa denim jacket – XS, J.Crew tunic- XXS, Club Monaco – XS, Urban Outfitters belt – S, Aldo pumps

7 Responses to “The Usual Suspects”

  1. Curls and Pearls August 7, 2010 at 7:24 AM #

    Love it! I actually really like your temporary solution for your belt – it adds some interest.

    It’s so hard to not resort back to throwing on a pair of jeans and a tank top to do errands, but I must say, if I dressed like you doing my errands I’d probably feel a lot happier doing them LOL!

    I would totally wear an outfit like this, maybe not the heels though weekends I’m usually always in flats!

  2. HcFashion♥ August 7, 2010 at 8:10 AM #

    Lovely outfit – love the idea of the belt, I usually tie a hair bobble around it and then slide the belt underneath it or even slot in place with a hairgrip.
    ___________________________________________________________

    Check out my personal, fashion, style and beauty blog.
    http://hcfashion.wordpress.com/

  3. Lynda August 7, 2010 at 9:04 AM #

    that is such a cute outfit! thanks for the inspiration

  4. Elephant August 9, 2010 at 4:38 AM #

    Very cute! I love belts. Gray has been my go to color… I suppose it’s not really a color though is it?

  5. really petite August 9, 2010 at 2:37 PM #

    I love the white jean jacket! I tried one on at H & M and almost bought it…it looks really cute with the bright skirt 🙂

  6. Elle August 10, 2010 at 12:03 PM #

    I love your new haircut, it suits you incredibly well. The outfit is so cute too!

  7. le mode du jour August 11, 2010 at 12:43 AM #

    I love this colour combo, I think pink and grey always go well together regardless of tone. This is such a great on-the-go outfit because you still look chic and put-together yet you’re still comfortable. Love it all!

Leave a Reply

