Review: Cynthia Steffe Dress

29 Jul

When I started venturing into Loehmann’s a few months ago, the first thing I purchased from the store was a Cynthia Steffe dress in size 0.

I’ve only worn it once before the hem fell and since it’s silk, I don’t want to mess with it. So, I put it in my “tailor” pile and let it sit. Since I’ve been thinking of going to the tailor again, I looked into my pile and re-discovered this dress.

The dress is cut pretty close to a petite size. It’s the perfect length and the armholes are surprisingly small. Though the neckline is a bit low, the dress could be more fitted, and it’s unlined…it works very well.

So with this dress, the hem will be fixed (it’s taped up for the photos) and the midsection will be taken in so it skims my body better. I think I got this dress for less than $50, but I’m not sure about the exact amount.

Anyways, I’ve tried mostly tops from Cynthia Steffe. If you really love that loose blouse look, size 0 is right up your alley. I would have picked up more items, but this dress was enough.

For now, this designer is on my lookout list.

What do you think?

Have you heard of Cynthia Steffe or tried anything from this brand?

5 Responses to “Review: Cynthia Steffe Dress”

  1. Hanna July 29, 2010 at 8:08 AM #

    Oh, never heard of the designer but will keep an open mind if I do see one. The length is really nice! I can see it worn day and night with a few exchange of accessories/shoes.

  2. Amy July 29, 2010 at 8:23 AM #

    I’ve never heard of that brand, but I love that dress! It looks nice on you

  3. Alterations Needed July 29, 2010 at 9:18 AM #

    Great find! It fits you great, especially once you get that hem back up where it should be. From the back, it doesn’t even look like it needs slimming, but I think you’re right, because the front looks good, but could look *great!* after a little slim.

    I also love your hair cut! So cute!

  4. Elaine July 29, 2010 at 3:34 PM #

    I think it’s so cute!! I love it. I haven’t heard of Cynthia Steffe but I’d like to look into her clothes more.

  5. Good Girl Gone Blog July 29, 2010 at 7:04 PM #

    I love loehmann’s!

Leave a Reply

