The Look: Oversized Sweater

12 Jul

Since my beloved Martin + Osa is closing, I was able to snag a couple more items to add to my collection before it disappears forever. One was this oversized sweater. Well, it’s a regular sweater but I bought it in XL because I loved the color and the slouchiness it brings.

I decided to go a little crazy with my hairstyle to give it that anime-feel during the weekend. It was kind of interesting walking down Main Street…everyone was so surf-bum-ish…I stuck out like a sore thumb.

Outfit Details: Martin + Osa sweater – XL, Madewell skinny jeans – 24, Old Navy tank – XS, Forever 21 pendant, Colehaan Saddle Soft Satchel

You’d think that being LA, it’d be blazing hot…but it’s actually been kind of overcast and cool lately. Still, after walking around for two hours, I did get a mild tan. Very mild.

Just for fun…a little GIF.

I’m PALE! (And I don’t tan well.)

Photo Credit – S.

One Response to “The Look: Oversized Sweater”

  1. Ping July 12, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    I love oversized stuff esp tops & sweaters. I love to pairing them with skinny jeans or leggings and it so comfy. I have a martin & osa store by where I work, I should go check it out. Hope you had a nice weekend btw!

Leave a Reply

