Just Another Haircut

7 Jul

For a while now, I’ve been talking about cutting my hair to look like Carey Mulligan’s and I went for it this weekend.

My stylist was pretty excited and he thought that I would look fabulous. The other people in the salon looked at me like I lost my mind. I guess, to them, it was like I was giving up my femininity with short hair.

But I’d like to think that it adds to it. I look really different, but it’s kind of nice.

I don’t have to blow dry my hair, I can just add a bit of wax for texture, and the messier I style it, the better it looks!

My friends say that this cut shows my face more and my delicate features are better defined. When I had long hair, it hid my features so you couldn’t really tell what I look like.

Another plus is that I actually have volume in my hair now. I had the worst time making my hair fluffy and voluminous because the weight of my hair always pulls it down after a couple of hours and it just sticks to my scalp by the end of the day.

So far, I’m  having fun with my new haircut and it’s kind of exciting since I’ve NEVER had my hair this short before.

Photo credit goes to my friend S. for taking these snapshots.

6 Responses to “Just Another Haircut”

  1. pie July 7, 2010 at 3:10 PM #

    hi! i discovered your blog from linda of little tin soldier….you have great content – text and pictures! i’m looking forward to your future posts. more power!

  2. Liz July 7, 2010 at 6:59 PM #

    You are so brave, but it was worth it, it looks fantastic on you! I think you look really sophisticated 🙂

    • Stylepint July 9, 2010 at 1:33 PM #

      Thanks! I’m never too attached to my hair, so I didn’t see it as a big deal.

  3. PetiteXXS July 8, 2010 at 5:27 PM #

    Maybe it’s because I haven’t seen many close-up pics of you but the new haircut does seem to show off your features more. Short cuts are hard to pull off unless you have the face for it, but I think your delicate features can handle it! I’m glad it’s so low maintenance though, who would’ve thought? 🙂

    • Stylepint July 9, 2010 at 1:34 PM #

      I’m definitely enjoying how low-maintenance it is especially since people think I took forever to style my hair. =)

Leave a Reply

