You Smell Pretty

30 Jun

I find that most people don’t wear perfume because they think the scent may be overwhelming. If it’s lightly applied and subtly noticed, it’s kind of nice.

Recently, I find myself adding a spritz of perfume every now and then.

My older pair of perfumes that I wore on occasion were Dior Addict and Lacôme Miracle. They tend to have a floral weight that makes it perfect for special occasions and cooler weather.

But lately, I’m enjoying the lighter, fresher scents of Marc Jacobs Daisy and Carolina Herrera CH.

They still have that floral aroma, but they remind me more of summer.

Since I don’t wear perfume that often, I get smaller sizes. Usually, a sample will do, but if I really like it, I’ll get a rollerball version.

One day, I’ll find my signature scent, but for now, I love trying on new smells.

9 Responses to “You Smell Pretty”

  1. Ping June 30, 2010 at 8:44 AM #

    I love fragrances…I’m a big smell person. I always remember the way someone smells. Daisy sounds pretty & i love dior too!

    You should try Jo Malone…she makes all of my favorite fragrance. I have her nectarine, honey & blossom; orange blossom; lime basil and mandarin; & grapefruit.

    You can mix the fragrances to create your own signature scent…i thought that was kinda unique!

    • Stylepint June 30, 2010 at 3:42 PM #

      I never thought of mixing scents, but I’ll try that out. I haven’t heard of Jo Malone…but it does sound good!

  2. Alterations Needed June 30, 2010 at 9:10 AM #

    I always try to remember to spray myself before I walk out the door, but I haven’t worked it into my daily routine yet. It’s hard to remember to do! But I would love to be one of those women who always smell nice. I’m working on it!

    My signature scent right now is DKNY Be Delicious. I’ve been wearing it for years (and the same spray bottle too, I hope it doesn’t go bad).

    • Stylepint June 30, 2010 at 3:45 PM #

      I think perfume can last pretty long as the scent doesn’t start to change for the worse. I do notice that some scents tend to change color over time, but it doesn’t seem to cause any problems.

  3. lafemmepetiteetbelle June 30, 2010 at 11:50 AM #

    I love Chanel Chance and Burberry Brit – I definitely feel a little naked if I don’t wear perfume…love this post!

    • Stylepint June 30, 2010 at 3:47 PM #

      Those are great picks and thanks for the compliment! =)

  4. PetiteXXS June 30, 2010 at 3:31 PM #

    I’ve yet to find my signature scent… I get sample vials all the time but haven’t found one that I love yet. And my nose gets overloaded after I smell 3-4 different ones, so it’s hard to go shopping for perfume.

    • Stylepint June 30, 2010 at 3:49 PM #

      I totally understand that feeling…If you’re in Sephora, sniff the coffee beans between scents to reset your nose. It definitely helps and I found that out when I was perfume shopping with my sister.

  5. MizzJ July 3, 2010 at 11:00 AM #

    I always try to spritz on a little scent before I leave the house, it’s a great little pick-me-up that makes you feel pretty. I also love how sensually beautiful perfume bottles are. My current fave scent is Vera Wang’s The Look; it’s a really fresh, almost citrusy scent!

Leave a Reply

