Just Stay Calm

22 Jun

Weekends are usually pretty hectic for me, but it’s nice to relax and catch a movie with my friends.

Oddly enough, I tend to go for the action/horror flicks when it comes to going to the theaters, but everything else, I wait for the DVDs.

I guess it comes with the territory…I’m just one of the guys.

Luckily, my guy friends treat me like a girl most days. Every once in a while, it slips and they start cracking jokes about the “other gender”…until they realize that I’m sitting right there! Still, it’s cool to hear what they’re doing these days especially when a few are getting married and having babies.

Anyways, this outfit is one of my favorite looks because it’s casual and comfy without looking sloppy.

Outfit Details: Anthropologie Pearly Glow Tank – XS , Madewell Sweatshirt Jacket – XS, Madewell Skinny Ankle Jeans – 24, Forever 21 necklaces and bangles, Payless Pumps, Colehann Saddle Soft Satchel

Madewell is quickly becoming one of my favorite brands. They have great items and some pieces fit me quite well. Anthropologie on the other hand has lovely things but their sizes are still too big. The Pearly Glow tank is wide if I wear it as a standalone, but it works well as a layering piece.

I have to remember to stay calm this week because it’s going to be busy. There’s so much to do and not enough time to get it done. Plus, my sister will be spending a couple of days with me.

I hope I survive.


7 Responses to “Just Stay Calm”

  1. PetiteXXS June 22, 2010 at 10:43 AM #

    I love comfortable outfits 🙂 I really like the top and I was just thinking that it looks like a good layering piece too… too bad it runs wide.

  2. Kerry June 22, 2010 at 11:42 AM #

    I have yet to master casual and comfy without looking sloppy. Sloppy, on the other hand, I have made into an art form.

  3. Good Girl Gone Blog June 22, 2010 at 1:58 PM #

    Love the cascading top!

  4. eeps June 22, 2010 at 7:10 PM #

    i found your blog while i was searching for a fit review of jcrew skimmer pants. you and i have the exact same measurements (except i’m slightly fatter than you are), and your review was super helpful. actually, all of your reviews are super helpful!

  5. PetiteAsianGirl June 22, 2010 at 7:18 PM #

    Very cute sweatshirt jacket. You really do love madewell don’t u! Too bad the prices are still pretty much like J.Crew’s … I popped into a store and felt like everything was out of my budget for casual wear.

    The layout is looking super nice! Great work : )

    • Stylepint June 22, 2010 at 11:22 PM #

      Thanks! I am definitely enjoying Madewell and on the days I go to the store, the item I want is on sale. So, that really enables my purchases…but I don’t go too often or I’d probably blow my budget.

Leave a Reply

