Being a Tourist

8 Apr

This past week, my cousin has been visiting from Hong Kong so I haven’t been online as much as I’d like. But it was fun touring around LA and doing all the tourist-y things.

During this little excursion, I was able to purchase a Colehaan satchel for $143, an amazing discount!

Also, I received my first “vintage” dress from an Etsy seller. For the longest time, I wanted to purchase vintage dresses and re-sale dresses but I was never quite sure of the fit and usually, I can’t return it.

Sure, it says it’s extra-small, but sometimes, it ends up being loo long or baggy. This particular dress feels like a 70’s work dress but its polka dot pattern keeps it interesting. I’m surprised that it fit quite well, however, the sleeves are too voluminous for my liking.

Outfit Details: vintage dress from Etsy XS, Colehaan Saddle Soft Satchel in Ginger Pearlized, Kate Spade Genny heels

6 Responses to “Being a Tourist”

  1. Alterations Needed April 8, 2010 at 9:01 AM #

    Touring your own city is so much fun! Even though I’ve lived in LA my entire life (except for college), I never know as much about my city as people who just move here. New comers and tourists get so excited and want to do everything! It’s so easy to get stuck in your daily routine when you live someplace, and never really experience all your city has to offer.

    That vintage dress is adorable! You’re so brave to order it on Etsy! Are you going to get the sleeves slimmed?

    Fab Cole Haan satchel! And great price! It’s a nice neutral, but still edgy in a metallic.

    • stylepint April 9, 2010 at 11:46 AM #

      I try to see more of LA just because I don’t think I’ll be here forever, so I got to make the most of it! As for the dress, I think I’ll slim the sleeves myself since it’s pretty simple to do. =)

  2. PetiteAsianGirl April 11, 2010 at 6:12 PM #

    I love vintage dresses or new pieces with a vintage look. That dress looks lovely on you! If you find the sleeves too voluminous, I’m sure you and your sewing machine can take in the puff a little!

  3. Ms. Shopportunity April 12, 2010 at 11:37 AM #

    Love, love, LOVE that dress! You look fabulous! And the bag and heels are both gorgeous as well. Great look!

  4. diaryofashopper April 15, 2010 at 11:33 PM #

    Love the outfit! Great find on the bag, that’s a great color!

    Is that pinkberry? So cute. I’ve heard of pinkberry, but I don’t think we have any where I live.

    • stylepint April 17, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

      Yes, it is Pinkberry…just a yogurt shop with mini cup sizes. Gotta love small desserts! =)

Leave a Reply

