Are you Kid-like?

31 Mar

Yes! The summer collection of Stella McCartney for GapKids is out!

It’s cute, it’s bright, and it’s totally summer! I know, it’s a kid’s collection, but I do fit into some of their sizes, so why not go for the more age-neutral pieces?

Personally, I find the tops and dresses to be unflattering on my body since it’s made to be boxy. As for the pants and sweaters, I fare much better. But I’ll need to head to the store to figure out my size if I’m getting any of these items. In the previous collection, I managed to snag a gray cardigan in M, but I’m an L in their regular stock. So we’ll see if the sizes are consistent because I know I haven’t changed much since the last Stella McCartney for GapKids collection.

Here are a couple of my picks:

7 Responses to “Are you Kid-like?”

  1. Alterations Needed March 31, 2010 at 11:41 AM #

    It’s times like these when it pays to be small! I’m not normally a shorts person, but I kinda like those sailor shorts. =)

  2. Kerry March 31, 2010 at 1:06 PM #

    I have a pair of sailor shorts – I love them. They look so much dressier than regular shorts. Of course I made mine, but I would totally go for these Gap shorts.

  3. PetiteAsianGirl March 31, 2010 at 10:29 PM #

    Thanks so much for sharing … I missed out on this last time around and can’t forgive myself for not getting the gray stella cardigan. I am getting those shorts for sure…just hope they’re short enough for my tastes : )

  4. MizzJ March 31, 2010 at 10:46 PM #

    Love the color of that first cardigan! I like the short too, but I know I’d never fit a child’s size pants as my ass is too big haha

  5. PetiteXXS April 1, 2010 at 4:44 PM #

    I really like those shorts too! Think I might give it a go… but I wonder if size 10 or 12 would fit better…

  6. wulan April 3, 2010 at 12:13 AM #

    haha, it’s so my body. u know on my blog that i’m short, not as other woman on 23 years old. people said that i look like junior high school student..
    and i adore that first top the colour and material are fabulous!

    xoxo

  7. Good Girl Gone Blog April 27, 2010 at 1:09 PM #

    I totally breezed by this collection- I need to go back and check it out!

Leave a Reply

