Let It Be Spring!

11 Mar

I love warm weather!

But no outdoor outfit posts…I feel silly standing in front of a tripod and I don’t have a photographer that can travel with me. So, indoor shots once again.

I’m wearing purple circle lenses, (Geo Angels) but you can’t really tell the color, it just doesn’t look brown. I’ve been shopping my closet lately since I haven’t been buying clothes. In fact, I’m stocking up on basics instead like slips, undergarments, stockings, etc. And accessories, I’m loving my straw hats…I can’t believe I never thought of wearing them until last summer!

By the way, I love the length of this Forever 21 skirt. It’s quite rare for me to find a flattering skirt that isn’t down to my knees! I don’t know what it is, perhaps it’s because I have “athletic” legs, but I tend to favor the flared A-line skirts instead of pencil skirts or tight minis.

What’s your favorite skirt style: straight, tapered, a-line, and/or flared?

Outfit Details: Hollister tank XS, Forever 21 skirt XS, H&M shirt 2, J.Crew nude fishnet stockings S/M, J.Crew Crewcuts straw trilby hat L, Madewell necklace, Steve Madden Tuxxedo oxford flats

4 Responses to “Let It Be Spring!”

  1. J. March 11, 2010 at 5:08 PM #

    I love the detail at the hem of the skirt! I prefer A-lines too – or straight. Pencils just bunch up weirdly when I try to move, and I’m so self-conscious of my underwear showing in minis. =P

  2. MizzJ March 11, 2010 at 7:46 PM #

    Aww you are so adorable in this outfit! Love your straw hat. I love all skirt types except full length ones since they just look weird on me b/c I’m so short. Right now I’m really into pencil skirts as I can wear them in shorter lengths but not have to worry about them flying up in the breeze.

  3. Kerry March 12, 2010 at 5:46 AM #

    I prefer A lines because I’ve got the athletic legs. My thighs are actually quite large for someone of my size due to a decade of cycling, and I’ve always had bigger calves.

  4. Della March 12, 2010 at 4:23 PM #

    Oooh, I love your oxfords! I picked up that exact pair today but they were a size seven…and I need two sizes bigger. This week I’m hunting for a pair in my size. 🙂

Leave a Reply

