Alice in Wonderland

9 Mar

I’m still waiting to see Alice in Wonderland. It definitely has the old Tim Burton charm to it, but I’m not sure if it’s going to be amazing or just another film. As much as I love his movies, they’re getting the point where it’s the same old tricks which lead to lackluster productions like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Corpse Bride.

But who am I to tell Tim Burton to be more creative?

For myself, I need to be more creative with my outfits. I’m still sticking to neutrals lately (this time it’s navy)…can’t seem to get out of that rut.

Outfit Details: American Eagle cardigan XS, Forever 21 braided tank S, Banana Republic floral skirt XS, Forever 21 accessories, Kate Spade Genny heels

9 Responses to “Alice in Wonderland”

  1. J. March 10, 2010 at 8:42 AM #

    Navy’s not a bad color! =P I love the pop of red in this outfit, though. Plus, the bow! It’s just a really sweet outfit.

    • stylepint March 11, 2010 at 2:03 PM #

      Thannks! I do love navy…I just wear it too often.

  2. PetiteAsianGirl March 10, 2010 at 9:04 AM #

    Very sweet outfit and color combination. Esp love the bow!

    • stylepint March 11, 2010 at 2:04 PM #

      Thanks! The bow is one of my fave accessories.

  3. Alterations Needed March 10, 2010 at 9:36 PM #

    Great color combination! Navy really is a great color. And love the pop of red. Red shoes are seriously the most fun accessory ever!

    • stylepint March 11, 2010 at 2:03 PM #

      I definitely agree, I’m making the most out of my red shoes

  4. MizzJ March 11, 2010 at 7:52 PM #

    Those shoes and tights make this outfit!

  5. WendyD March 13, 2010 at 11:58 PM #

    Wow! Another blogger I follow recently stated that for her, red shoes were like neutrals – they go with absolutely everything. And I think I’m starting to agree. Stunning! šŸ˜€

    • stylepint March 14, 2010 at 11:25 PM #

      Thanks! I’m loving my red shoes and I wonder how I got along without for so long! =)

Leave a Reply

