A Midnight Stroll

5 Mar

Some days, I just want to be outside and take a random walk through the streets of LA. I dragged some of my friends with me for a nighttime photo session down Abbott Kinney Blvd. They didn’t want me to post up their photos, so we’ll leave them out.

As we were walking around, we noticed that the atmosphere are night is much more calmer than it is in the day. You notice the oddities and disparities of the boutiques, cafes, and other stores. They’re all mish-mashed together in random order as if some time traveled to arrive at this street and others were transported from another part of the US.

Outfit Details: Old Navy swing jacket XS, GapKids super skinny jeans 12R, Forever 21 tee S, Charlotte Russe booties

There are so many independent boutiques here from local designers, I never knew. Since almost everything was closed, we could window shop and linger for as long as we wanted.

Some clothing stores were pretty far-fetched and avante-garde but there were several that had some interesting things to display. I’ve been down this street before, but usually, I’m intimidated by the emptiness of a store, so I don’t really go inside. But as we were ending our night, this lovely bag caught my eye. I might need to stop by when it’s open.

4 Responses to “A Midnight Stroll”

  1. wulan March 5, 2010 at 4:47 PM #

    nice photos hun.. yes somethimes u have to be outside to take an outfit photos, it will be great to see u again on ur next post..
    thax for ur comment on my bog, hope u come back

    xo
    lemonzest

    • stylepint March 6, 2010 at 1:27 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by! I wish I had more time to take photos outside, but it doesn’t always work that way.

  2. Alterations Needed March 5, 2010 at 7:45 PM #

    Yay! Abbott Kinney! That street is awesome! You’re right, it does look totally different at night. Cool photo session.

    • stylepint March 6, 2010 at 1:27 PM #

      Thanks! I’m loving Abbott Kinney…wish I could stop by more often.

Leave a Reply

