It’s Just Another Day at the Office

2 Mar

Running around all day makes it difficult to sit down and write in a cohesive manner, but I’ll do my best.

I got an eye exam the other day and my prescription went down a little. It’s a good thing and I hope that whatever I did, it’ll continue decrease my myopia. Though I am hoping to get Lasik sometime in the near future, I figure I should wait until my eyes settle and see if they’ll be better on their own. I guess being out of college has some benefits!

Spring is on its way and I’m scrambling to get the most out of my winter wardrobe. I figured I should get some mileage out of my mom’s wool skirt before it gets too warm. It’s not often that I tuck the top into my skirt because I think it makes my torso look too short. But somehow, it works. And the skinny belt adds a necessary pop of color.

By the way, I got my D&G heels from the Decades Two sale this past summer. They had shoes ranging from size 5 to 10+. Usually, I go for size 6, but I stumbled onto this suede pair and magically they fit even though they’re 5.5. The heels run a bit narrow, but they’re quite comfy. I’ve been staying away from all things shoes because I don’t need any more shoes.

Here’s to a great start for March!

Outfit Details: Madewell cardigan XS, Nordstrom tank S, The Limited wool skirt 2 (mom’s), J.Crew skinny belt S (added hole), J.Crew herringbone tights S/M, Burberry tote, Dolce & Gabbana suede pumps

6 Responses to “It’s Just Another Day at the Office”

  1. Laumika March 2, 2010 at 9:22 AM #

    The skirt really looks great.

    • stylepint March 3, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

      Thanks!

  2. petiteasiangirl March 2, 2010 at 8:04 PM #

    Limited sz 2? Did you alter it, or was the vintage sizing just that small? I’ve found stuff in my mom’s closet that were size 2 or 4 “back in the day” but so tiny I couldn’t even get em on!

    • stylepint March 3, 2010 at 11:02 AM #

      The size is just that small that I didn’t have to alter it! I guess waists were smaller back then but hips haven’t changed much.

  3. MizzJ March 2, 2010 at 8:46 PM #

    Cute shoes! I think the skinny belt is what makes this outfit, it highlights your waist in a way that distracts the eye from thinking your torso is too short. Very cute!

  4. wulan March 2, 2010 at 9:57 PM #

    i love ur look dear, it’s splendid as always..
    i like the top!
    i also admire of ur previous looks on stipes shirt and glamour dress they are fabulous!

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

