An Edgy Sailor…Maybe?

1 Mar

I already professed my love of nautical gear recently, but how about mixing styles?

Downtown chic meets French sailor.

Outfit Details: Madewell Breton tunic XS, Pencey moto vest XS, Pacsun capris 00, Forever 21 fish pendant, Corso Como boots

I was absolutely aching for the Pencey moto vest in an old post and I’m glad I make the purchase because the (silk) material makes it more interesting than a leather one. Plus, I didn’t find any biker jackets, denim vests, and other moto paraphernalia that accentuated my figure in a positive way. Most were boxy, loose, and chunky even if I somehow managed to find the right size.

If you haven’t already noticed, I’m making an effort to add some detail shots in conjunction with the outfit pictures. At times, it’s difficult to see the details and it kind of helps with a closer eye. Plus, I’m figuring out how to capture a certain moodiness that makes the photo more “powerful” but I’m not quite sure if I’m there yet.

It’s another month closer to spring and I’m preparing for beach season with an increase in workouts. I’m be slowing down the spending in all areas for March and I’m a bit shopped out. There hasn’t been much to catch my eye as of late, which is good for my wallet and it gives me more opportunity to reconnect with my closet and find new outfits that I hadn’t thought of before.

Leave a Reply

