Feelin’ Blue

14 Feb

The title may sound like I’m sad, but I’m not. You can celebrate Valentine’s Day or S.A.D., but I choose to go with neither. I’m happy in my current situation and I don’t need a holiday to declare it to the world. I feel that this holiday is so commercialized and the overabundance of red and pink scares me so I hide away until it fades. Still, I can’t completely forgo the outside world when there are sales coming up.

So, I stepped out in a navy outfit that has a hint of European flavor. A Breton silk tunic from Zara has been this month’s top score. I’ve been wanting one forever and though it’s looser than I pictured, it’s perfect for spring/summer. When those hot days in LA roll around, I’ll be prepared with this top.

On the weekends, I prefer wearing flats to heels because they’re more comfortable. These Steve Madden oxfords make any outfit that much more stylish and the Steve Madden site has a how to style it page. I’ve seen how Elaine from ClothedMuch wears her brogues everywhere…they’re so versatile that I’m wondering…how did I live without these before?

Outfit Details: Zara silk tunic XS, Forever 21 trench S, Madewell jeggings S, Burberry check tote, Steve Madden Tuxxedo oxford flats, Forever 21 fish pendant

4 Responses to “Feelin’ Blue”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl February 14, 2010 at 5:22 PM #

    I want oxfords! Just can’t figure out what color combination. You look great and very chic!

    • stylepint February 14, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

      Thanks! I picked a pair that I would be different from shoes I already own and the brown/cognac color just popped out at me.

  2. Alterations Needed February 16, 2010 at 11:22 PM #

    want…..those…..shoes……ahhhhh!

    • stylepint February 17, 2010 at 5:02 PM #

      I hope you find a pair! I saw they only have 5.5 as the smallest size.

Leave a Reply

