Another Month, Another Recap

1 Feb

For January, I went over budget with the Kate Spade Genny heels. Despite the shoe sale this past weekend, I was convinced NOT to go because I know I’ll walk back with at least one pair of shoes, which I don’t really need.

As for food, I made it under the $50 budget for groceries, with $5 to spare. I went out to eat 4 times, but I didn’t have to pay because my friends or my sister paid for me. They didn’t know about my budget, but they’re nice and I haven’t seen them in a while. So next time, it’s my treat.

For February, I’ll be pushing for more accessories and less clothing/shoes. I’ve been streamlining my closet and I have a large bag to take to Goodwill. But that doesn’t mean I’ll be on a shopping spree. I need to be more careful of the clothes I purchase. My latest obsession is with silk blouses. I need more!

Anyways, it was such a nice weekend that I got to walk around outside. I love a little stroll every once in a while. Most of the time, it’s so hard to get around by foot, I drive everywhere! But I do love being out in the sun.

Outfit Details: M+O grey shirt 0, PacSun Venice skinny capris 00, Le Petit Sperone suede boots, Forever 21 purse, Glitterati chandelier earrings

The M+O blouse feels so soft and comfortable to the touch, it’s a little dressy and casual at the same time. I was contemplating adding darts, but since the material is so fine, I don’t want to ruin it with my DIY skills. Still not sure about taking it to the tailors because I kind of like it loose.

3 Responses to “Another Month, Another Recap”

  1. J February 1, 2010 at 11:34 PM #

    I went over my budget for clothes this January too. So many sales! Plus I had made a resolution to myself to fill in some wardrobe gaps (and o boy, those gaps were filled).

    Kate Spade heels are also soooooo difficult to pass up! They look gorgeous, though, and I adore the heart on them.

  2. wulan February 2, 2010 at 6:15 AM #

    long time no see ur looks..

    still lovable as usuall.. 🙂

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com

  3. PetiteAsianGirl February 3, 2010 at 4:59 AM #

    You should leave it as is – I like the looser look on you! And this is coming from someone who takes everything in! I like those Pacsun 00 jeans too … I actually could not squeeze into them in size 00, which was a pleasant surprise.

Leave a Reply

