A Bit of Plaid

28 Jan

A while ago, I was raving about plaid. Well, I finally suckered in and bought a plaid shirt from Madewell. It was the one I walked away from previously, but I saw it again cheaper, so I got it. I added a couple of darts myself to make it fitted and it turned out pretty good.

Also, I’m changing it up with some bootcut jeans. I do love my skinnies, but I have quite a few bootcut jeans and it’s about time they see the sun. I’m lucky that I got this photo in when it was sunny because it’s been raining on and off lately.

Outfit Details: Madewell plaid shirt XS, Steve & Barry’s Bitten vest S, Rock & Republic Kurt Jeans 24, Ross black flats

5 Responses to “A Bit of Plaid”

  1. Alterations Needed January 28, 2010 at 8:44 AM #

    Ohhh…I really like this one! I’m a sucker for anything that looks like menswear. =) I must dig my little vest out of it’s drawer and wear it some more.

  2. PetiteAsianGirl January 28, 2010 at 7:06 PM #

    Hmm I’m surprised that Madewell in XS and Bitten in S fits small enough! Did you add the darts in the back or front?

    • stylepint January 29, 2010 at 8:25 PM #

      Both items fit only because I added darts. For the Madewell shirt, I added 2 darts in the back and 2 in the front. It fits perfectly on my shoulders and the length was just right. As for the vest, it was a bit loose when I got it, but I deepened the back darts to make it more fitted. Both things were pretty simple to modify, so I just DIYed it.

  3. MizzJ January 28, 2010 at 7:46 PM #

    Cute outfit! I like how the vest accentuates your figure.

    • stylepint January 29, 2010 at 8:26 PM #

      Thanks, I love how the vest fits!

Leave a Reply

