Rainy Days Get Me Down

25 Jan

Outfit Details: Nordstrom floral tunic S, jacket XS and scarf, Madewell jeggings S, Qupid booties

I don’t like it when it rains over here. It floods, people can’t drive, and it’s so hard to see. It doesn’t rain here often, so I don’t really have raingear aside from an umbrella and “rainboots”. I have a white trench, but it feels strange to wear it around. So I ended up wearing the red coat my sis gave me for Christmas. It has a hood, it fits my body, and it’s brightly colored, which is perfect to perk up any mood. I’d say my outfit is pretty impractical for the rain, but at least it makes me happier.

Usually I can get in a couple of good shots before it gets too dark, but this time around I only had one. I guess the light didn’t want to work with me because it was literally pouring outside.

How do you stay stylish on rainy days?

4 Responses to “Rainy Days Get Me Down”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl January 25, 2010 at 5:53 PM #

    Super cute!! Love the outfit and you look so tall. So looks like you finally found a red coat that fits?

    • stylepint January 26, 2010 at 12:50 AM #

      I’m still looking for a wool coat, but this red jacket will hold me over until I find a good overcoat.

  2. Closet Full of Nothing January 26, 2010 at 9:35 PM #

    Love the grey on red 🙂

  3. Alterations Needed January 26, 2010 at 10:39 PM #

    Still on the market for a red wool coat huh? I’ll keep my eyes open and let you know if I find one.

Leave a Reply

