Roaming the City

18 Jan

Every city has its small, quaint pockets of civility. My latest escapade takes me down Abbot Kinney Blvd.

It’s artsy, it’s hipster, it’s everything mashed together. Close to the beach, but away from the hordes of tourists, this stretch of pavement holds quite valuable history, crazy boutiques, and local cafes.

I must stop by more often because it’s unique and there’s so much to see. It’s like vintage Melrose Blvd that’s been cleaned up, gentrified, and part of the whole “health obsessed” side of California.

Outfit Details: Madewell tee XS and jeggings S, Forever 21 accessories, Corso Como boots

Petite Tips

Knee-length boots can be worn by petites and it doesn’t always make you look shorter. Pair it a dark wash jean or leggings for an elongated leg. I prefer simple boot styles because it’s easier to keep to a sleek silhouette.

*Btw, did you catch the Golden Globes? My fave dresses were from Emily Blunt, Sandra Bullock (surprisingly) and Marion Cotilliard (she do no wrong!)

9 Responses to “Roaming the City”

  1. MizzJ January 18, 2010 at 6:33 PM #

    This look is great easy-peasy style! What is your bag?

    And yes, Marion Cotillard was stunning!

  2. Cafe Fashionista January 18, 2010 at 6:36 PM #

    Ohmigosh I love this outfit so, so much! It’s fabulous! It says accessories are from Forever 21…does that include the bag? I NEED that bag!! 🙂

    • stylepint January 18, 2010 at 6:55 PM #

      Thanks for the compliment! Yes, that bag is from Forever 21…it’s quite multi-functional. =)

  3. Alterations Needed January 18, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    Your hat is super cute! I look ridiculous in hats, so I always appreciate it when a girl can wear one and look great!

  4. PetiteAsianGirl January 19, 2010 at 7:38 PM #

    Wow, yes, the hat looks adorable on you! I agree with AN … I look unbearably bad in any hat whatsoever.

  5. stylepint January 19, 2010 at 11:05 PM #

    AlterationsNeeded – Thanks! I used to never wear hats but now, it’s my newest obsession!

    PetiteAsianGirl – Thanks! =)

  6. wulan January 20, 2010 at 1:09 AM #

    you look 100 % perfect
    i loooooooooovvvveeeeeee ur looks today…
    it’s soooo me.. hehehe

    btw where r u from?

    and thx for ur comments in my blog..
    hope we can be friends..

    • stylepint January 20, 2010 at 2:28 PM #

      I’m from Los Angeles, California. thanks for your compliment! =)

Leave a Reply

