Being SoCAL

11 Jan

Despite living in LA for for quite some time, I’m still a Bay Area girl at heart.

But I do notice the Socal influence seeping into my closet.

From leggings to gladiator sandals, there’s something quintessentially LA about this weekend’s outfit. I love the weather here…it’s the middle of January and it’s still warm and sunny.

Outfit Details: Muzina sandals, PacSun leggings S, Forever 21 tunic S and accessories

I thought I’d never get gladiator sandals because it was too trendy and even if I liked some of the styles, they didn’t fit me properly. Plus the whole horizontal stripe issue comes up as well.

However, I found these Muzina sandals and they’re amazingly comfortable. They don’t look like the typical gladiator sandals out there which makes it more distinct. Plus, even if gladiators go out of style, I still think these ones will ride on through. Since the bands go diagonal across my feet, it doesn’t make my feet to look wide and fat.

Petite Tips

A tunic and leggings combination can be a great asset to a petite who finds pants a rather difficult endeavor. As long as the tunic does not go below mid-thigh, it will streamline your look. Boots, sandals or a pump can add additional height to your frame.

5 Responses to “Being SoCAL”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl January 11, 2010 at 7:32 PM #

    Great outfit and I esp. like the tunic! I LOVE wearing leggings with gladiator sandals. All I need now is a slouchy bag like yours.

    PS – don’t rub in the gorgeous weather! In Tampa today I woke up to a not so balmy 28 degrees!

  2. MizzJ January 11, 2010 at 8:35 PM #

    Cute outfit, this is totally something I will wear everyday once the weather gets warmer! Where is your bag from, it’s super cute.

    • stylepint January 12, 2010 at 3:49 PM #

      I got my bag from Forever 21. It’s amazing!

  3. Alterations Needed January 11, 2010 at 9:44 PM #

    He he…gotta love the weather we’re having in LA! Way to represent SoCal! You look cute!

  4. ch3r January 16, 2010 at 9:13 PM #

    This outfit is adorable! The bag totally completes it. I’m a satchel girl myself, but now I’m thinking that I need a slouchy hobo!

Leave a Reply

