A New Year, Some Old Clothes

4 Jan

I’m ringing in the new year with a fresh look on vintage pieces.

During this holiday season, I’ve become tired of the same old styles pumped out by the retail industry. There’s a lot of nice things, but at the same time…everything feels so dreary. I need to inject some “one-of-a-kind” pieces from the vintage warehouses to satiate this sartorial hunger.

And who else to provide the inspiration but Zooey Deschanel.

I love her eclectic, retro tastes because it matches her cheery, quirky personality. Even in this short video, she gets to wear a “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” inspired wardrobe mixed with some hipster flair.

Temporarily, I’m over winter and I want spring to start! So, it’s time for me to research some petite vintage dresses. Whether it’s thrift stores, consignment boutiques, or flea markets, I’m scouting for something different. Perhaps this little side project will uncover an untapped outlet by the time spring actually rolls by.

One Response to “A New Year, Some Old Clothes”

  1. Alterations Needed January 5, 2010 at 11:29 PM #

    I adore Zooey Deschanel! Great pick for a muse!

Leave a Reply

