Happy New Year!

1 Jan

A new year, another new beginning.

I’ve finalized my New Year’s resolution and it’s over a page long outlined with long term and short term goals. I won’t be posting it, but I can provide the quick and dirty description.

Live better, love the earth, and have fun!

2009 is over, but there are so many memories I’ll keep forever. There truly is no time like the present to enjoy life and expand your horizons. After all, if you never take any risks, how can you know what life has to offer?

As for shopping, I’ve gotten better in keeping my budget. I avoided the malls and shops during the holiday season which saved me loads of cash for which I’m thankful. It makes me more creative with the things I already have and makes me re-evaluate the necessity of a new clothing item.

For the new year, I’d love to collect more day dresses and feminine tops to inject a little retro influence. Plus, I must improve my sewing skills so that I can make more elaborate creations. I wish I could think of a clothing item and create it at a moment’s notice with expert grace. Alas, I’ll have to stick to the old adage: Practice makes perfect.

Happy New Year Everyone! =)

Leave a Reply

