The Holiday Nuptials

25 Dec

Merry Christmas Everyone!

Today, we’re celebrating the birth of Christ, but also, it’s three of my family members’ wedding anniversaries. I didn’t realize it until we were all talking about our annual traditions. Who knew winter weddings are just as popular as summer weddings?

I used to think that summer weddings were the best because the weather is warm, the sun is out, and the world is bright and cheery. It makes planning one seem so easy since you don’t really have to deal with the elements.

Lately, it seems like winter weddings are so much more romantic. The snow, the whiteness all around, and the cool shrugs you can wear with your dress…there are endless possibilities. Plus, the photos have this innate picturesque quality about them that transports to you a different time and place.

Aren’t weddings wonderful?

2 Responses to “The Holiday Nuptials”

  1. MizzJ December 25, 2009 at 4:38 PM #

    Oh my that does look romantic! I would still prefer to get married in summer though. In Vancouver it’s perpetually rainy, soggy, and freezing in winter so I’d probably be shivering rather than smiling lol.

    Thanks for adding my link to your blog! I’m going to add yours to mine right now 🙂

  2. petiteasiangirl December 25, 2009 at 6:43 PM #

    Merry Christmas!! Good luck with that bubble skirt …you’ve inspired me to DIY a skirt too … will have to hit up Joann’s tomorrow to see what I find : )

Leave a Reply

