Searching for that something special

23 Dec

I’ve been working on skirt project, but I’m not sure how to complete it. At first, it was going to be a flared skirt that was down to my knees, but it looked dowdy. So I decided to fold it up into a bubble skirt.

At first, it seemed ok, but the more I look at it, I don’t know if I like it or I hate it. The hemline is a tad high and I’ll lower it a couple of inches, but is the overall style worth the risk?

This is the trial skirt (I didn’t have muslin on hand), the final product will probably be in a light brocade or something with a sheen.

The Bubble Skirt

What do you think?

5 Responses to “Searching for that something special”

  1. Victor | LargeformatPosters December 23, 2009 at 10:01 PM #

    Could use another shade to break the yellow tone, but that is just me. It would be better if you can share us the sketch. 🙂

    • stylepint December 24, 2009 at 12:17 PM #

      I wasn’t planning on a yellow skirt, I’m leaning towards a cream brocade or something with a light gray sheen.

  2. MizzJ December 25, 2009 at 4:42 PM #

    Judging simply on the shape of the skirt, I’d say it looks great! Though yes, a slightly longer hemline would be ideal.

  3. j May 3, 2010 at 1:30 AM #

    will you be posting the completed version of this skirt? i think it looks great currently 🙂

    • stylepint May 11, 2010 at 4:25 PM #

      Thanks! I will be posting it later on, but I haven’t gotten around to 100% completing the skirt. Still need to put some final touches on it. =)

Leave a Reply

