Winter Coat Again….

18 Dec

So the Via Military Coat (size XS) from Victoria Secret came by the other day. I was excited to see how the coat would fit on me. It had all the conditions I wanted in a coat: mid-thigh length, a bit of an A-line flare towards the bottom, slim sleeves, and a great color.

When I tried it on…

…it was HUMUNGOUS!

The fit of the coat was bigger than the one from fredflare.com. Even though I loved the style and the overall shape, it did nothing for me. The only good part about the coat was the color and the length, everything else was too wide.

It’s a bit hard to tell from the pictures, but there’s about a 1″ gap in the shoulders. The waist could be taken in over 5″ and the sleeves are maybe 2″ too long. If I took this coat to the tailors, it would be too expensive for me to justify this purchase.

View from the Front

View from the Side

View from the Back

Another View

So, back to VS it goes…and I’m once again back to the beginning.

When will I find my perfect winter coat?

3 Responses to “Winter Coat Again….”

  1. Alterations Needed December 18, 2009 at 11:48 AM #

    Have you tried United Colors of Benetton? They’re smallest size is size 38 and their jackets/coats fit me really well in the shoulders and are slim cut all the way down. A little expensive, but winter sales should be pretty good right now. There is one at Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade. Good luck!

    • stylepint December 18, 2009 at 5:29 PM #

      Thanks for the tip! I’ll definitely be trying them out! =)

  2. petiteasiangirl December 19, 2009 at 2:39 PM #

    Oh noo! Too bad … the color and cut of that coat is adorable.

Leave a Reply

