December Goals and Scarves

1 Dec

I made it through Black Friday without any purchases!

But the fight isn’t over. I still need to get through all of December without any excessive spending. I’m keeping the same budget as before, $50 for accessories, and $50 for clothing.

As for my November shopping goals, I didn’t do that great, but I’m slowing down my need to spend. Maybe it’s because the media is telling me to shop that makes me unmotivated to shop. At least I’m doing fine shopping my own closet.

Since it’s December, I figure I should bust out some scarves to get into the holiday spirit. I’m loving print scarves…but really, anything that accents an outfit will do. A simple scarf can add a pop of color or some visual interest to any old outfit.

If you’re looking for new ways to wear your scarf, check out this website…it’s a good resource!

2 Responses to “December Goals and Scarves”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl December 1, 2009 at 5:13 PM #

    Thanks for the great resource! I have 2 lovely scarves that I’ve been trying to figure out how to wear : )

    • stylepint December 1, 2009 at 8:45 PM #

      That’s great! I’ve been trying the different styles to see what works best, hope you find an awesome style! =)

Leave a Reply

