Uninspired

17 Nov

Since the holiday, I’ve been a bit uninspired to write. I don’t want to put out random fluff to fill the day, so I’d rather leave things blank for now.

Even though I shouldn’t get any more jeans, they’ve been on my mind constantly. I read somewhere that the best brands for petites are Kasil, Jag, Caslon, and Banana Republic. I don’t own a pair from any of those brands but I’ll try BR. Usually, I get jeans from Rock&Republic, PacSun, Forever21, and William Rast.

Recently, I got a new pair  of Super Skinny jeans from GapKids and I’m testing out a few from Gap Petites. Also, I’m wondering if I should invest in Hudson jeans, Earnest Sewn, and/or Current Elliott jeans. Perhaps, I’ll visit the American Rag Denim Bar or the Blues Jean Bar in Santa Monica for some more jean window shopping!

Why do I like jeans so much??

Anyways, I went shopping during the weekend and came back with this dress from Cynthia Steffe for $50, which is a pretty good deal. 100% silk, though unlined…it fits well in a size 0. I might get it slightly slimmed down later, but it still looks good without any alterations.

I love it, but for some reason, I can’t figure out how to style it. All I can think if at the moment is dark gray pumps, purple opaque tights, a long brown cardigan, and double stranded pearls.

Stuff

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

