The Makings of a Top

10 Nov

My sis visits on the weekends and since I have no TV, she gets pretty bored. For once, she’s tired of going shopping and instead, she thinks up a DIY project.

She saw a dress at Charlotte Russe that she liked, but wanted to make it herself because it seemed pretty simple. Then, she convinced me to make my own top as well. We got fabric and started on the project, but we haven’t finished yet. My sis is pretty crafty when she feels like it…otherwise, we probably wouldn’t have ventured into the world of satin!

Here’s our inspiration:

pCHIC1-6665445dt

pCHIC1-6756114dt

2 Responses to “The Makings of a Top”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl November 16, 2009 at 11:57 AM #

    How is the DIY project going? I’m eager to see the results : )

    • stylepint November 16, 2009 at 8:44 PM #

      The project is going well, I just need to make some minor adjustments and I’ll put it up shortly! =)

Leave a Reply

