November Shopping Goal

2 Nov

Wow another month has flown by and I’ve been keeping up with my daily posts pretty well. YAY! That’s a huge achievement since I’m still getting a hang of this blogging bit. If you’d like to more of a certain type of post or any suggestions, that’d be great! Leave a comment! =)

I’ve been reading these personal finance blogs to help me with my budget and the first or last post of every month details their spending habits and how well they did. As much as I’d like to read about how much other people are spending, it does get a bit old when you’re reading 10 finance blogs and for the whole day, I’m reading a recap of their categorized budget goals, complete with charts and graphs.

I don’t want to do that to you.

Having an ulzzang moment

So, I’m just going to say, I FAILED AGAIN in keeping my shopping budget under $50 for accessories and no spending on clothes. I went to the Rock & Republic Warehouse Sale and left with 2 pairs of jeans. I did get an awesome hat and headband for $15 and I finally got my flats that I’ve been brewing over for over 3 months. This month, I’m keeping the budget $50 for accessories and allocating another $50 for clothing…as a buffer.

Anyways, I’ve been loving hats lately. There’s just something about hats that add a bit of pizazz to an otherwise ho-hum outfit. My new fave is the cloche I’m wearing in the picture. Crochet berets, beanies, fedoras and more…it’s the perfect sun-protector, bad hair day fixer-upper, and wintry day head warmer.

Quick Tips for Hats

  • If it has a band size, check to make sure it fits snugly on your head. On a windy day, you don’t want to lose your hat
  • Avoid squishing the hat for long periods of time because it will lose its shape (especially fedoras, cloches, and other molded shaped hats)
  • They say petites should go for smaller brimmed, smaller crowned hats so it doesn’t overwhelm your frame…but rules are always meant to be broken…Hats Galore!
3 Responses to “November Shopping Goal”

  1. UPrinting Reviews` November 3, 2009 at 6:55 PM #

    Oh, hopefully you won’t get to spend so much for this month again. You want money during the holidays!
    The hat you’re wearing really suits you. I don’t know what it’s called, but the dark brown one on the photo looks nice too.

    • stylepint November 3, 2009 at 8:36 PM #

      I have some money set aside for holiday shopping, so it’s good. I love my new cloche…it’s awesome! =)

  2. MizzJ November 3, 2009 at 10:30 PM #

    What a cute hat! I’ve been curious about them too lately, but haven’t found any that capture me yet.

    Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

