That’s a Wrap!

5 Oct

I kept hearing about the whole Anna Sui Collaboration with Target and I was a bit skeptical. After all, a cheaper version of a great design is still cheap. But I decided to give it a try. A couple of outfits caught my attention, but once I tried it on, there were awkward cuts and things that didn’t look good on my body.

But, a wrap dress did make it through the finals. Though the clasps for the dress are a bit flimsy, the dress held together well and the length was perfect!

I didn’t feel very creative, so I only thought of shoes and stockings. Perhaps I’ll find a cardigan to go over it…but I’m thinking about colors…what colors would make this outfit pop? I really want to love this dress, but if I can’t find other ways to wear it, I might just have to return it.

What would be another way to wear this dress…any suggestions?

What I’m Wearing for the 3 Outfits:

  • Forever 21 Cuff
  • Black Slip
  • Qupid Khaki Faux Alligator booties
  • DKNY purple tights
  • Charlotte Russe Purple booties
  • Zara Thigh High boots
2 Responses to “That’s a Wrap!”

  1. PetiteAsianGirl November 5, 2009 at 9:33 PM #

    Her collection for Target was so disappointing, eh? A lot of money for poor fabrics (mostly polyester), iffy cuts, and just plain ugly designs. This dress was def one of the better ones. Did you end up keeping or returning?

    • stylepint November 5, 2009 at 10:26 PM #

      I was excited when I first saw the designs, but on the rack…they’re just cheap. I ended up returning it…it was more about the brand than the quality and I prefer better quality!

Leave a Reply

