October Shopping Goal

1 Oct

Last month, I created a $50 budget for accessories and $0 for clothes and shoes.

I FAILED!

For accessories, I ended up spending about $35 on a Anne Klein Silk Scarf and the DIY sweater clip…not bad. But towards the end of the month, I purchased $96 in clothes at Arden B! They suckered me in with the whole ‘Buy One Get One Half Off‘ deal.

What did I end up getting for $96?

4147108190_lg4098292210_lg

I got the embellished tiered dress and a bandage mini skirt. As long as I have an occasion to wear these items, they’re worth it. I did need a casual black skirt, because the only other one I have is a pencil skirt…and whenever I wear it, it looks like I’m going to work. At least I didn’t buy pants or shoes because that would be completely unneccessary.

So, for this month, I’m continuing the September budget. No spending on clothes and shoes, but $50 for accessories. Let’s hope I have more self-control this time around!

2 Responses to “October Shopping Goal”

  1. MizzJ October 1, 2009 at 9:18 PM #

    haha I think those are great items! For the dress you could layer a cardigan over it and flats for day, or wear a plain white tee underneath, or wear a sweater over it to just show the tiered skirt. Think of it as an opportunity to get creative 🙂

    • stylepint October 1, 2009 at 11:51 PM #

      Thanks for the styling advice! I never really thought about making the dress more versatile…I’ll have to try it! =)

Leave a Reply

