When September Ends

30 Sep

Summer is officially over and all that’s left is a jumble of memories. As I was perusing my photo collection, I realized that most of my highlights were chronicled not in outfits nor by location, but by food. It’s funny how just a few glances at some old photos brings back so many stories and good times.

I hope I never stop taking pictures so I can remember all the great things that have happened along the way.

Here are some of my favorite summer memories:

Walking along Venice Beach and catching some ‘Baywatch’ style film-making

Eating the most delicious fried chicken at BonChon Chicken while skipping out on the LA Korean BBQ Festival

Heading to the Yelp Elite Event at the OC Fair and eating the deep fried stuffed zucchini…Is it considered healthy?

My DIY cupcake from the wedding of the summer…fun Irish dancing circles and lots of laughs

The best late night place ever is at 25 Degrees in the Hotel Roosevelt…Just look at those fries!

Catching Candyman 187 and the Havenotz at the Key Club

I wonder what this autumn has in store…so far, it still feels like summer except for all the Halloween decorations popping up everywhere. I’m not sure if I’ll dress up this year, not really feeling the Halloween spirit just yet.

2 Responses to “When September Ends”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Memories of Summer « Stylepint: Pint-Sized Musings - August 31, 2010

    […] 31 Aug Last year, my summer memories were mostly about food. […]

  2. Memories of Summer | Stylepint - September 5, 2010

    […] Last year, my summer memories were mostly about food. […]

Leave a Reply

