Smokin’ Hot!

2 Sep

Southern California is in the thick of wildfire season and the air quality is so horrible with all the smoke and ash in the atmosphere. It’s been super hot, dry, and unbearable these past few days. Most of the time, I’m stuck inside, but with this weather…who wants to be outside?

In my apartment, we caved and turned on the AC since the fans weren’t cutting it.  Despite the weather, I still had people to meet up with, so I can’t look like I’m melting in the heat. Dresses have become my best friends to fend off the heat and to keep me cooler.

Here’s my outfit:

  • Forever 21 Tunic/Dress
  • Forever 21 Chain Necklace
  • Martin+Osa Cropped Denim Jacket
  • Urban Outfitter Peeptoe Wedges

Petite Tips

I had an empire waist, a higher hemline, and heeled wedges to give the illusion of longer legs. A cuffed, cropped jacket balances out the dress and makes my arms look more proportional to my body. Add a scooped neckline to show off the collarbone without exposing too much skin and a necklace to complete the look and add some pizazz.

2 Responses to “Smokin’ Hot!”

  1. Holly September 2, 2009 at 5:04 AM #

    Hi! I found your blog through 20SB ~ I love the petite tips! I find it practically impossible to find clothes that look right … I’ll be back 😀

    • stylepint September 2, 2009 at 5:22 AM #

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ll definitely be putting up more petite tips! =)

Leave a Reply

