Channeling the 80s

12 Aug

I can’t wait for Fall. The trends are all over the place…as it is every year, but there are some things that stay pretty constant. I’m lovin’ the whole rocker look and the blast from the past 80’s influence. There just a comforting sense of nostalgia when I look back on the 80’s. Everything seemed happier, crazier, and cheesier. I know that a ton of stuff happened during that decade, but as for fashion…it was bold, bright, and fun.

Here’s my tribute to the Glam Rock of the 80’s!

  • Slouch Tunic – PacSun ($10)
  • Snake Skin Lame Leggings – Hot Topic ($16)
  • Studded Belt – Claire’s ($10)
  • Navy Suede Booties – Mare (at Nordstrom) (*eeeks! expensive*)

The booties that I got are amazing! They are one of my prized possessions being the most expensive shoe I’ve ever purchased. It was a reward for getting amazing grades for the hardest classes. The detail on the heel is definitely something to behold!

By the way, I need to find a jacket and a bracelet to complete the look, but I’m not sure what yet. I’m leaning towards getting a cropped moto-style jacket from H&M, but it’s $60! That’s something I need to think on before purchasing because I’m not 100% sold on the quality of the garment. As for the bracelet, perhaps a black beaded bracelet or some black plastic bangles?

Follow my blog with bloglovin

2 Responses to “Channeling the 80s”

  1. thumbelina August 12, 2009 at 3:38 AM #

    I love your tshirt and shoes.
    if you weren’t wearing a studded belt I’d suggest a studded bracelet of some sort. or maybe some colorful plastic bangles that complement/match the colors on your shirt.

    • stylepint August 12, 2009 at 6:52 AM #

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ll definitely try it out! =)

Leave a Reply

