Review: Biore Dual Fusion Moisturizer

24 Jul

Since my skin is changing, I thought it best to change my moisturizer as well. I went from slightly oily combination skin to slightly dry yet clear skin. Previously, I used the Neutrogena SPF 30 Moisturizer but it didn’t keep my face hydrated so, I figured my old moisturizer wasn’t cutting it anymore. Biore Dual Fusion Moisturizer claims to be the best for in-between skin and it seemed like the best time to try it.

But what exactly is in-between skin?

“Too old for acne, but too young for wrinkles?”

According to commercials, it’s skin that’s not young oily, acne-prone teenager skin and not dry, older, less elastic and more mature skin of the 40+ year olds. So, I fit right in its target market…the twentysomethings!

For $13.99, I got a 1.7 oz bottle of moisturizer and I’ve been trying it for the past two weeks. The first couple days, I definitely felt more hydrated by the moisturizer and I was happy. After the first week, my skin started getting more dry despite my attempts to stay hydrated and slather on the moisturizer about twice a day. And after the second week, there wasn’t any improvement and my skin become even more dry to the point of flakiness, which never happened before!

Pros

  • easy hand pump for dispensing the same amount of lotion everytime
  • light smooth lotion with SPF protection

Cons

  • initial hydration but loses moisture over time
  • no positive change in texture and tone

Overall

I give this product 2/5 stars.

Great texture and light feel of a moisturizer, good as a sunscreen, but lacking in hydration.

Follow my blog with bloglovin

Leave a Reply

