Early to Bed…

15 Jan

…early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise. – Poor Richard’s Almanac

I love jewel tones. There’s something about them that’s universally appealing and flattering. Several colors work on everyone across the board, but I’m slowly figuring out what specific shades look good on me and what washes me out. Sometimes, I don’t realize what works until it’s in a picture. It must be a good thing to document my outfits.

Btw, I wanted to wear dark gray pumps with this outfit…but, I could only find one shoe! I must have left the other one in my sister’s car when we were traveling over the holidays.

Outfit Details: Zara patterned skirt XS, Martin + Osa silk tank O and cardigan XS, Urban Outfitters braided belt XS, Payless pumps

Petite Tips

A loose flowing blouse can be flattering given the right styling. A thin belt accentuates the waist and a longer cardigan slims the silhouette. Add a pencil skirt in a complementary hue and you got a great business casual outfit. Since the blouse is loose, keep everything else structured.

12 Responses to “Early to Bed…”

  1. Alterations Needed January 15, 2010 at 5:45 PM #

    The button detail on the sleeve of your cardigan is really cool! I love little details like that.

  2. PetiteAsianGirl January 15, 2010 at 6:52 PM #

    lol! how funny that we posted such similar outfits today. I’ve been meaning to try martin & osa cardigans because they come in so many colors and styles. Who takes your photos and with what camera? They look great!! Beautiful lighting too.

  3. stylepint January 15, 2010 at 8:05 PM #

    Alterations Needed: That’s one of my favorite things about this sweater…the buttons!

    PetiteAsianGirl: I love M+O cardigans because they’re so comfy and I haven’t had a pilling problem with them. The arms are fairly slim, but their styles tend towards the longer side. As for my photos, I have a Canon Powershot SD790 IS that I set on a timer with a tripod. I’m lucky with the natural lighting in my apartment so it makes easy to take pictures. Thanks for the compliment! =)

  4. wulan January 16, 2010 at 12:00 AM #

    Hm….. I really love ur cardigan with the cool buttons,, looks so stunning…

    i want that… 🙂

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

    • stylepint January 16, 2010 at 5:11 PM #

      Thanks! I love details!

  5. Anonymous January 16, 2010 at 4:48 PM #

    Such a pretty blouse! I always take pictures to see what a certain outfit looks like.. it really helps! xo

    PS – I love your blog too.. want to exchange links??

  6. Phyllis January 16, 2010 at 4:49 PM #

    cute outfit! i love jewel tones too

    • stylepint January 16, 2010 at 5:05 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by!

  7. LaBellleFille January 16, 2010 at 4:49 PM #

    Oops, that anonymous was me! Sorry!

    • stylepint January 16, 2010 at 5:05 PM #

      Of course I’ll exchange links! Thanks for stopping by! =)

  8. amy kelinda January 18, 2010 at 11:16 AM #

    Looove that pink-ish top! Jewel tones are always great because the colors are so vibrant and rich – it adds so much punch to any outfit!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Petite Lookbook: Rosebud Peplum Dress – Preview by Q - June 26, 2017

    […] is also my first sweater from M&O. I had always seen them on the likes of ChloeConpiracy and Stylepint, but never came across an actual store until last week. I LOVE this longer cardigan! I have been […]

Leave a comment